EU-LAC Foundation

EU LAC logo name h 01

The European Union–Latin America and the Caribbean Foundation (EU-LAC Foundation) was created as an initiative of the VI Summit of EU-LAC Heads of State and Government in May 2010 and formally began operating in November 2011.

With its headquarters in the city of Hamburg, Germany, the Foundation now consists of 33 member states from Latin America and the Caribbean, 28 member states from the European Union as well as a representative of the European Union, for a total of 62 members. 

The aim of the Foundation is to transform and adapt the strategic partnership between the European Union, Latin America and the Caribbean into a strengthened and visible reality where the respective societies in both these regions can actively participate. One of the projects we are promoting is bi-regional cooperation on Corporate Social Responsibility and Sustainable Development Goals, including the integration of Circular Economy and SDG concepts in business strategies in the EU, Latin America and the Caribbean.